Award winners

Best Local Builder or Traditional Craftsperson

2021 – Winner – Appleton’s Building Company Ltd www.appletons-building.co.uk

2021 – Highly Commended – Proline Building & Roofing Services Ltd www.prolinebuilders.net/index.html

2020 – Winner – Richwood Construction www.richwoodconstruction.co.uk

 

Best Site Manager of the Year

2021 – Winner – Ron Bird, Newland Homes www.newlandhomes.co.uk

 

Best Residential Construction Professional of the Year

2021 – Winner – Ryan Silver, Argentum Ltd Home (argentum-build.com)

2020 – Winner – Frank Ghaidan, Ghaidan Architects mail@ghaidanarchitects.com

 

Best Commercial Construction Professional of the Year

2020 – Winner – Darryn Parry, R&M Williams Ltd www.randmwilliams.co.uk

 

Best Two Storey Extension

2021 – Winner – Winford Lane, Dundry – RO Dando & Sons, Quentin Adler Architects www.quentinalder.co.uk

2021 – Highly Commended –Ash Hayes Drive, Nailsea – Appleton’s Building Company Ltd, RGP Architects Ltd  www.appletons-building.co.uk r.cocker@rgparchitects.com

2020 – Winner – Victoria Square, Portishead – Derrick Construction glynnderrickconstruction@sky.com

2020 – Highly Commended – Ridgeway Road, Long Ashton – Ghaidan Architects mail@ghaidanarchitects.com

 

Best Single Storey Extension

2021 – Winner –Rickford Road, Nailsea – Appleton’s Building Company Ltd www.appletons-building.co.uk

2021 – Highly Commended – Castlewood Close, Clevedon – ML Planning and Design, Banana Builders m_lawford@hotmail.com paultoogood51@icloud.com

2020 – Winner – Jasmine Lane, Claverham 

 

Best Individual New Dwelling

2021 – Winner –Hillside Road, Portishead – Davies Building & Maintenance, Davies Architectural Services www.daviesarchitecturalservices.co.uk

 

Best Small Housing Development

2020 – Winner – Hillcrest Road, Portishead – Andrew Minto www.andrewminto.co.uk

 

Best Large-Scale New Housing

2021 – Winner- Chestnut Place, Yatton – Bloor Homes South West www.bloorhomes.com

 

Best Alteration to an Existing Dwelling

2020 – Winner – High Street, Nailsea – MSH Construction

 

Best Restoration Project

2021 – Winner – Tickenham Court Farm, Tickenham – Architecton, Corbel Conservation Ltd www.architecton.co.uk www.corbel.org.uk

 

Best Change of Use to Form Individual Dwelling

2021 – Winner - Mount Pleasant, Pill – Argentum Ltd  Home (argentum-build.com)

 

Best Conversion to Form Dwellings

2021 – Winner –Victoria Road, Clevedon – Peter Bath, Newtonian Properties, GI Douglas www.peterbath.co.uk newtonian.properties@gmail.com gidouglas@gmail.com

 

Best Large Commercial Building

2021 – Winner – Food Works, Weston-Super-Mare – Willmott Dixon, AWW https://www.willmottdixon.co.uk https://aww-uk.com/

2021 – Highly Commended – Thatcher’s Cider – Progressive Systems Ltd, Forward Surveying & Design Ltd, Wylde IA www.progressivesystems.co.uk alex@forward-design.co.uk

2020 – Winner – Office Block, Bristol International Airport – R&M Williams Ltd www.randmwilliams.co.uk

2020 – Highly Commended - Airline Building, Bristol International Airport – R&M Williams Ltd www.randmwilliams.co.uk

 

Best Small Commercial Building

2021 – Winner – Estune Business Park, Long Ashton – Flower & Hayes Ltd, Della Valle Architects Ltd www.flowerandhayes.co.uk www.dellavallearchitects.co.uk

 

Best Educational Building

2021 – Winner – Chestnut Park Primary School, Yatton – Willmott Dixon, AWW www.willmottdixon.co.uk www.aww-uk.com

 

Best Community Building

2021 – Winner - @Worle, Weston-Super-Mare – Jones Building Group, David Wakely Associates www.jonesbuildinggroup.co.uk dwakely18@outlook.com