Award winners

Best Local Builder or Traditional Craftsperson

Image

2021 – Winner – Appleton’s Building Company Ltd www.appletons-building.co.uk

2021 – Highly Commended – Proline Building & Roofing Services Ltd www.prolinebuilders.net/index.html

2020 – Winner – Richwood Construction www.richwoodconstruction.co.uk

Best Site Manager

Image

2021 – Winner – Ron Bird, Newland Homes www.newlandhomes.co.uk

Best Residential Construction Professional

Image

2021 – Winner – Ryan Silver, Argentum Ltd Home (argentum-build.com)

2020 – Winner – Frank Ghaidan, Ghaidan Architects mail@ghaidanarchitects.com

Best Two Storey Extension

Image

2021 – Winner – Winford Lane, Dundry – RO Dando & Sons, Quentin Adler Architects www.quentinalder.co.uk

2021 – Highly Commended –Ash Hayes Drive, Nailsea – Appleton’s Building Company Ltd, RGP Architects Ltd  www.appletons-building.co.uk r.cocker@rgparchitects.com

2020 – Winner – Victoria Square, Portishead – Derrick Construction glynnderrickconstruction@sky.com

2020 – Highly Commended – Ridgeway Road, Long Ashton – Ghaidan Architects mail@ghaidanarchitects.com

Best Single Storey Extension

Image

2021 – Winner –Rickford Road, Nailsea – Appleton’s Building Company Ltd www.appletons-building.co.uk

2021 – Highly Commended – Castlewood Close, Clevedon – ML Planning and Design, Banana Builders m_lawford@hotmail.com paultoogood51@icloud.com

2020 – Winner – Jasmine Lane, Claverham

Best Restoration Project

Image

2021 – Winner – Tickenham Court Farm, Tickenham – Architecton, Corbel Conservation Ltd www.architecton.co.uk www.corbel.org.uk

Best Change of Use to Form Individual Dwelling

Image

2021 – Winner - Mount Pleasant, Pill – Argentum Ltd  Home (argentum-build.com)

Best Conversion to Form Dwellings

Image

2021 – Winner –Victoria Road, Clevedon – Peter Bath, Newtonian Properties, GI Douglas www.peterbath.co.uk newtonian.properties@gmail.com gidouglas@gmail.com

Best Large Commercial Building

Image

2021 – Winner – Food Works, Weston-Super-Mare – Willmott Dixon, AWW https://www.willmottdixon.co.uk https://aww-uk.com/

2021 – Highly Commended – Thatcher’s Cider – Progressive Systems Ltd, Forward Surveying & Design Ltd, Wylde IA www.progressivesystemsltd.co.uk alex@forward-design.co.uk

2020 – Winner – Office Block, Bristol International Airport – R&M Williams Ltd www.randmwilliams.co.uk

2020 – Highly Commended - Airline Building, Bristol International Airport – R&M Williams Ltd www.randmwilliams.co.uk

Best Small Commercial Building

Image

2021 – Winner – Estune Business Park, Long Ashton – Flower & Hayes Ltd, Della Valle Architects Ltd www.flowerandhayes.co.uk www.dellavallearchitects.co.uk

Best Community Building

Image

2021 – Winner - @Worle, Weston-Super-Mare – Jones Building Group, David Wakely Associates www.jonesbuildinggroup.co.uk dwakely18@outlook.com

Best Individual New Dwelling

Image

2021 – Winner –Hillside Road, Portishead – Davies Building & Maintenance, Davies Architectural Services www.daviesarchitecturalservices.co.uk

Best Large-Scale New Housing

Image

2021 – Winner- Chestnut Place, Yatton – Bloor Homes South West www.bloorhomes.com

Best Educational Building

Image

2021 – Winner – Chestnut Park Primary School, Yatton – Willmott Dixon, AWW www.willmottdixon.co.uk www.aww-uk.co

Best Commercial Construction Professional of the Year

2020 – Winner – Darryn Parry, R&M Williams Ltd www.randmwilliams.co.uk

 

Best Small Housing Development

2020 – Winner – Hillcrest Road, Portishead – Andrew Minto www.andrewminto.co.uk

 

Best Alteration to an Existing Dwelling

2020 – Winner – High Street, Nailsea – MSH Construction

The business listed above are displayed because they have won an award. However, no recommendation or endorsement is given or implied, as it is not our policy to recommend private businesses.